Ron Jon Bovi – Time Tunnel

In Hip Hop by Tom Hill

Ron Jon Bovi – Time Tunnel

​In a cross country collaboration Detroit rapper Phat Kat links up with Hieroglyphics’ artist Casual to form heavy weight underground group Ron Jon Bovi. With debut collaborative album Neaux Mursi dropping next month, the duo have offered their first taster in the form of single Time Tunnel. Produced by fellow Hiero member Unjust, who is also handling the entire album, the track is a blend of clattering raw drums and operatic samples tying in perfectly with the gritty delivery of both MCs.



Neaux Mursi is set to drop on the 19th February and can be pre-ordered on iTunes or from for limited edition vinyl. See below for track listing.

Official Tracklisting & Credits for Ron Jon Bovi’s Neaux Mursi:

1.) “Time Tunnel”

2.) “We Get it Poppin” f/ Guilty Simpson

3.) “Jump” f/ Opio (Souls of Mischief)

4.) “WWYS” f/ Charles “Chop” Cooper

5.) “Caveman” f/ Phesto (Souls of Mischief)

6.) “Black Rap” f/ Cold Showda

7.) “So Profound”

8.) “WWYS Reprise” f/ Charles “Chop” Cooper

9.) “Mistakes” f/ Saafir

10.) “Déjà Vu” f/ Mike Marhsall

11.) “GAMR”