Rapsody - Laila’s Wisdom

Review: Rapsody – Laila’s Wisdom (+ stream)

In Hip Hop by Brian Knockin

Review: Rapsody – Laila’s Wisdom (+ stream)

Hotly tipped North Carolina representative Rapsody released her latest album ‘Laila’s Wisdom’, a follow-up to 2016’s Crown EP, and oh boy did she drop a jewel on the world. With a super production from 9th Wonder, Eric G, Ka$h Don’t Make Beats, Khrysis and Nottz this album is delivering what the world needs from hip hop. Before we talk about the heavy hitter collaborations we have to speak upon her bars! “truth hurts I know it do… but please don’t lie to me.” as stated in “Ridin Feat GQ” is just one of the many stand out lyrics in the project! Then you have songs like “Power (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Lance Skiiiwalker)” where she matches wit and her black girl magic with K Dot! This 14 track album stands in a lane of it’s own and deserves much attention from all true fans of Hip Hop. Check the tracklisting and album stream below.

????? Five Flames out of five!

@rapsody – Twitter x rapsody Instagram 


1. Laila’s Wisdom
2. Power f. Kendrick Lamar and Lance Skiiiwalker
3. Chrome (Like Ooh)
4. Pay Up
5. Ridin’ f. GQ
6. Sassy
7. Nobody f. Anderson .Paak, Black Thought and Moonchild
8. Black and Ugly f. BJ The Chicago Kid
9. You Should Know f. Busta Rhymes
10. A Rollercoaster Jam Called Love f. Musiq Soulchild and Gwen Bunn
11. U Used 2 Love Me f. Terrace Martin
12. Knock On My Door f. BJ The Chicago Kid
13. OooWee f. Anderson .Paak
14. Jesus Coming f. Amber Navran