james blake

James Blake – Life Is Not The Same (co-produced with Take A Daytrip) [+’Friends That Break Your Heart’ Tracklist]

In Other by Nick Russell

A fresh track featuring introspective lyrics and a dreamlike melody, the new James Blake song has that unmistakeable sound that proves Blake’s masterful range and bold vulnerability. Both in terms of his vocal style and production vibes, his levels sustain that classy and distinctive energy and with Life Is Not The Same he gives a larger view of what’s to come on his forthcoming album, ‘Friends That Break Your Heart‘ due for release September 10. Check below for the album’s track listing.



  1. Famous Last Words
  2. Life Is Not The Same
  3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)
  4. Funeral
  5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
  6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine
  7. Foot Forward
  8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
  9. Say What You Will
  10. Lost Angel Nights
  11. Friends That Break Your Heart
  12. If I’m Insecure